RSS

Life Never Found

06 Mar

I let words sex me.

So I guess at 9, I lost my virginity.

Between my legs, the words began to hurt.

I guess at 12, I lost my childhood.

I watered and tended the almost ripened fruit.

But when spring came my patch was barren.

Nine months passed.

I guess I lost my seed.

Soar knees now healing.

Clasped hands now released.

 I guess at 15, I lost my faith.

Shadows of sunlight.

Sharp skin embracing soft knives.

I guess at 20, I lost my mind.

 

*Dusted off old writings from youth*

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 6, 2010 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Life Never Found

  1. breastswildasblkwaves

    March 6, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Wow. Very powerful imagery.
    And I love the Audre Lorde quote in your banner.

     

Leave a Reply

 
