RSS

sooo late

18 Sep

Why I am always so late. Music, movies, b0oks, gossip. Im the one who hears, reads, watches stuff like 6 months after it happens. That’s just the way it goes. Well in this particular case I’m like decades late. I didnt know Sara Gilbert was a lezzie. Or maybe I did or simply forgot. What’s wrong with me? Odd  thing is, even as a kid watching Roseanne, I knew she was a lesbo. She reminds me of me. Her dry wit and sense of humor. Her sarcastic and smart ass remarks. Her grunge attire. Even when she was dating what’s his name, I still figured she was a lezzie. I mean she simply treated him like an annoying step-brother. But it wasnt until they had her get pregnant on the show, that I knew something wasnt quite right. Wait, and didnt she get married too. I cant remember. But in my little adolescent head i was thinking, noooooo!! Your suppose to run off with some hot, mid driff, daisy duke wearin’ chick. So, I mean I knew she was lesbian, I just didnt know she was a lesbian. Ya feel me?

I did see her on “the talk” on accident at work a few months ago, but I have no clue when I saw the show or what time it comes on.

Anyways, apparently Sara is splitting up with her long time girlfriend of 10 years, which she also has children with. Dang. Breaking up is hard to do, especially when there are children involved. They plan to share custody. Hope everything works out for em.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in Lesbo stuff

 

2 responses to “sooo late

  1. natasiarose

    September 21, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    1) Yes you are super behind the times! LOL
    2) It comes on at 2oclock and it’s actually not a horrible show, but it’s not great either.
    3) Someone once thought I was Sara Gilbert and asked me for my autograph.

     
    • teresz

      September 21, 2011 at 2:34 pm

      “1) Yes you are super behind the times! LOL”—- yes I know, some lesbian I am, lol

       

Leave a Reply

 
